Authority: Item 2, Planning Committee

Report 15-005 (PED15037)

CM: April 8, 2015

Bill No. 084

CITY OF HAMILTON BY-LAW NO. 15-

Respecting

THE APPOINTMENTS OF A CHIEF BUILDING OFFICIAL, DEPUTIES AND INSPECTORS

WHEREAS section 3 of the *Building Code Act, 1992*, provides for the appointment of a Chief Building Official and Inspectors, and section 77 of the *Legislation Act, 2006*, provides for the appointment of Deputies;

AND WHEREAS Council deems it necessary to provide for the appointment of a Chief Building Official, of Deputy Chief Building Officials, to assist in carrying out the duties of the Chief Building Official, and of Inspectors;

NOW THEREFORE the Council of the City of Hamilton enacts as follows:

- 1. (a) The following person is appointed Chief Building Official and Inspector for the purposes of the *Building Code Act, 1992*:
 - Ed VanderWindt
 - (b) The Chief Building Official has all the power and duties of such office assigned by statute and under by-laws of the City of Hamilton, including any by-law of the former area municipalities comprising the City which remains in force and effect.
- 2. (a) The following persons are appointed Deputy Chief Building Officials and Inspectors for the purposes of the *Building Code Act, 1992*:
 - (i) Jorge M. Caetano;
 - (ii) John W. Lane;
 - (iii) Dio Ortiz, P. Eng.; and
 - (iv) Wai Shing George Wong

- (b) As directed by the Chief Building Official or when the Chief Building Official is absent, the Deputies listed in subsection (a) may perform and have all the powers and duties of the Chief Building Official.
- (c) For the purposes of this section, "absent" includes when the Chief Building Official is ill or unavailable for any reason, or when the office is vacant.
- 3. The persons listed in Schedule "A", attached to and forming part of this By-law, are appointed as Inspectors for the purposes of the *Building Code Act*, 1992.
- 4. City of Hamilton By-law No. 12-179 is repealed.
- 5. This By-law comes into force and effect on the date of its passing and enactment.

PASSED this 8 th day of April, 2015.	
Fred Eisenberger	Rose Caterini
Mayor	City Clerk

Schedule "A"

To City of Hamilton By-law No. 15 -

List of Persons Appointed Inspectors

1.	Asmaa Al-Hashimi
2.	Nick Anastasopoulos
3.	Vladimir Apostolski
4.	Jay Appell
5.	Chris Atchison
6.	David Bain
7.	Brian Baxter
8.	Joyanne Beckett
9.	Corey Benn
10.	Jorge M. Caetano
11.	Gary Daly
12.	Kevin Danielson
	Ron Doucet
14.	Patricia Douel
15.	Nancy Drapeau
16.	Bill Dupont
17.	Ken Edgar
18.	Jeff Evans
19.	Debbie Eydt
20.	Dean Fantuz
21.	Frank Fernandez
22.	Mauro Fortunato
23.	Monica German
24.	Peter Gobbo
25.	Len Gray
26.	Christine Hey
27.	Shawn Howarth
28.	Essam Ishak
29.	Don Jeffrey
30.	Liza Jones
31.	Trudy Kennedy
32.	Sahar Kiani Khalkhal
33.	Zoran Kristo
34.	Rick Kuipers
35.	Robert Lalli

John W. Lane

Mike Loucks

36. 37.

38.	Robyn Maloney
39.	Morris Marsalla
40.	Glen McCrory
41.	Tom McDermott
42.	Lori McGilvery
43.	Ned Mijatovic
44.	David Norman
45.	Bob Nuttall
46.	Dio Ortiz
47.	Susan Parker
48.	Gene Penko
49.	Frank Peter
50.	Joe Pizzoferrato
51.	Collin Potter
52.	Angie Renauld
53.	Sherif Rizkalla
54.	Bruce Robinson
55.	George Robis
56.	Brandi Roossien
57.	Mike Shepherd
58.	LauraLee Shore
59.	Lisa Simmons
60.	Jason Simpson
61.	Jason Snell
62.	Yuan Sorensen
63.	Rob Stumpo
64.	Natalie Teal
65.	Steve Teal
66.	John Thomas
67.	Ed VanderWindt
68.	Mike Verboom
69.	Radek Wodzinowski
70.	Eric Wong
71.	Wai Shing George Wong
70	1/: 7 11 -

Kim Zanello

A.J. Zmudczynski

72.

73.