CITY OF HAMILTON

MOTION - Revised

Council Date: December 3, 2018

MOVED BY COUNCILLOR A. VANDERBEEK.....

SECONDED BY COUNCILLOR J.P. DANKO.....

Council Membership on Shareholder and Sole Voting Member Groups, Agencies, Boards and Tribunals for the 2018-2022 Term of Council *(REVISED)*

- (a) That the Council Member appointments to the following Shareholder / Sole Voting Member groups, for the 2018-2022 Term of Council, be approved:
 - (i) Hamilton Utilities Corporation Shareholder
 - (1) Fred Eisenberger
 - (2) Maureen Wilson
 - (3) Jason Farr
 - (4) Nrinder Nann
 - (5) Sam Merulla
 - (6) Chad Collins
 - (7) Tom Jackson
 - (8) Esther Pauls
 - (9) John-Paul Danko
 - (10) Brad Clark
 - (11) Maria Pearson
 - (12) Brenda Johnson
 - (13) Lloyd Ferguson
 - (14) Arlene VanderBeek
 - (15) Terry Whitehead
 - (16) Judi Partridge

(ii) Hamilton Street Railway Shareholder

- (1) Fred Eisenberger
- (2) Maureen Wilson
- (3) Jason Farr
- (4) Nrinder Nann
- (5) Sam Merulla
- (6) Chad Collins
- (7) Tom Jackson
- (8) Esther Pauls
- (9) John-Paul Danko
- (10) Brad Clark

- (11) Maria Pearson
- (12) Brenda Johnson
- (13) Lloyd Ferguson
- (14) Arlene VanderBeek
- (15) Terry Whitehead
- (16) Judi Partridge

(iii) Hamilton Renewable Power Inc. Shareholder

- (1) Fred Eisenberger
- (2) Maureen Wilson
- (3) Jason Farr
- (4) Nrinder Nann
- (5) Sam Merulla
- (6) Chad Collins
- (7) Tom Jackson
- (8) Esther Pauls
- (9) John-Paul Danko
- (10) Brad Clark
- (11) Maria Pearson
- (12) Brenda Johnson
- (13) Lloyd Ferguson
- (14) Arlene VanderBeek
- (15) Terry Whitehead
- (16) Judi Partridge

(iv) Hamilton Enterprises Holding Corporation Shareholder

- (1) Fred Eisenberger
- (2) Maureen Wilson
- (3) Jason Farr
- (4) Nrinder Nann
- (5) Sam Merulla
- (6) Chad Collins
- (7) Tom Jackson
- (8) Esther Pauls
- (9) John-Paul Danko
- (10) Brad Clark
- (11) Maria Pearson
- (12) Brenda Johnson
- (13) Lloyd Ferguson
- (14) Arlene VanderBeek
- (15) Terry Whitehead
- (16) Judi Partridge

- (v) CityHousing Hamilton Shareholder
 - (1) Fred Eisenberger
 - (2) Maureen Wilson
 - (3) Jason Farr
 - (4) Nrinder Nann
 - (5) Sam Merulla
 - (6) Chad Collins
 - (7) Tom Jackson
 - (8) Esther Pauls
 - (9) John-Paul Danko
 - (10) Brad Clark
 - (11) Maria Pearson
 - (12) Brenda Johnson
 - (13) Lloyd Ferguson
 - (14) Arlene VanderBeek
 - (15) Terry Whitehead
 - (16) Judi Partridge
- (vi) Sole Voting Member of the Hamilton Farmer Market
 - (1) Fred Eisenberger
 - (2) Maureen Wilson
 - (3) Jason Farr
 - (4) Nrinder Nann
 - (5) Sam Merulla
 - (6) Chad Collins
 - (7) Tom Jackson
 - (8) Esther Pauls
 - (9) John-Paul Danko
 - (10) Brad Clark
 - (11) Maria Pearson
 - (12) Brenda Johnson
 - (13) Lloyd Ferguson
 - (14) Arlene VanderBeek
 - (15) Terry Whitehead
 - (16) Judi Partridge
- (b) That the City Solicitor be directed to prepare the appropriate by-laws and any ancillary documents, as may be required, to give effect to the Council Member appointments to the Shareholder / Sole Voting Member groups, for the 2018-2022 Term of Council, as shown above in sub-section (a);

- (c) That the Council Member appointments to the following Agencies, Boards and Tribunals, for the 2018-2022 Term of Council, be approved:
 - (i) Alectra Board of Directors
 - (1) Fred Eisenberger
 - (ii) Art Gallery of Hamilton Board of Directors
 - (1) Maria Pearson
 - (2) John-Paul Danko
 - (iii) Dundas Centre for the Arts Board Management
 - (1) Arlene VanderBeek
 - (iv) Dundas Community Services
 - (1) Arlene VanderBeek
 - (v) Halton-Hamilton Water Source Protection Committee
 - (1) Judi Partridge
 - (vi) Hamilton Arts Council Board of Directors
 - (1) Sam Merulla
 - (vii) Hamilton Centre for Civic Inclusion Board of Directors
 - (1) Maureen Wilson
 - (viii) Hamilton Conservation Authority Board of Directors
 - (1) Brad Clark
 - (2) Chad Collins
 - (3) Esther Pauls
 - (4) Lloyd Ferguson
 - (5) Tom Jackson

- (ix) Hamilton Library Board of Directors
 - (1) Maria Pearson
 - (2) Judi Partridge
- (x) Hamilton Licensing Tribunal
 - (1) Brad Clark
 - (2) Nrinder Nann
 - (3) Chad Collins
 - (4) Brenda Johnson
 - (5) Terry Whitehead
- (xi) Hamilton Police Services Board
 - (1) Fred Eisenberger
 - (2) Chad Collins
 - (3) Tom Jackson
- (xii) Hamilton Waterfront Trust Board of Trustees
 - (1) Jason Farr
 - (2) Judi Partridge
 - (3) Esther Pauls
- (xiii) International Children's Games Committee
 - (1) Brenda Johnson
- (xiv) Royal Botanical Gardens Board of Directors
 - (1) Lloyd Ferguson
- (xv) Theatre Aquarius Board of Directors
 - (1) Arlene VanderBeek
 - (2) Lloyd Ferguson
 - (3) Brad Clark
- (d) That the City Solicitor be directed to prepare the appropriate by-laws and or any ancillary documents, as may be required, to give effect to the Council Member appointments to the Agencies, Boards and Tribunals, for the 2018-2022 Term of Council, as shown above in sub-section (c);

- (e) That the following four (4) nominees for the one (1) appointment to the Niagara Escarpment Commission for the 2018-2022 Term of Council be forwarded to the Minister of Natural Resources for consideration:
 - (1) Terry Whitehead
 - (2) Chad Collins
 - (3) Arlene VanderBeek
 - (4) Brad Clark
- (f) That the following members of Council be appointed to the respective Business Improvement Areas (BIA's):
 - (1) Maureen Wilson Main West Esplanade, Locke Street and Westdale Village
 - (2) Jason Farr Barton Village, Downtown Hamilton, International Village, Main West Esplanade and King Street West
 - (3) Nrinder Nann Barton Village, International Village and Ottawa Street
 - (4) Sam Merulla Ottawa Street
 - (5) Tom Jackson and Esther Pauls Concession Street
 - (6) Chad Collins Stoney Creek
 - (7) Lloyd Ferguson Ancaster
 - (8) Arlene VanderBeek Dundas
 - (9) Judi Partridge Waterdown