HAMILTON FARMERS' MARKET CORPORATION

(the "Corporation")

RESOLUTION OF THE SOLE VOTING MEMBER

APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTORS

WHEREAS the City of Hamilton is the sole voting member of the Corporation ("Sole Voting Member");

AND WHEREAS By-law No. 1 of the Corporation provides that the board of directors shall consist of a minimum of seven (7) and a maximum of thirteen (13) directors or such other number of directors as may be determined from time to time by the Sole Voting Member;

AND WHEREAS By-law No. 1 of the Corporation provides for the appointment of directors from among the City Councillors of the City of Hamilton, the number of which shall be determined from time to time by the Sole Voting Member and whose term shall run concurrent with the term of the City Council;

AND WHEREAS it is the intent of the Sole Voting Member to ratify the fourth year of appointment of each director that held office until November 30, 2018, pursuant to the *Corporations Act* (Ontario).

BE IT RESOLVED:

- 1. That the following person be appointed as director of the Corporation effective December 4, 2018 and shall hold office until November 30, 2019 or until their respective successor is elected or appointed subject to the by-laws of the Corporation:
 - (1) Esther Pauls
 - (2) [Insert Name]
- 2. That the fourth year of appointment of each director that held office until November 30, 2018 is hereby ratified.

The foregoing resolution is, by the signature below of the Sole Voting Member of the Corporation entitled to vote on such resolutions, passed as a resolution of the Corporation pursuant to the *Corporations Act* (Ontario).

Dated as of this 19th day of December 2018.	City of Hamilton
	Fred Eisenberger Mayor
	Janet Pilon Acting City Clerk