

2019 - 2023 ROMA BOARD



Nominations Report

January 8, 2019

There will be an election for ROMA Board Zone representatives as follows:

Zone 1 Candidates:

Dennis Crevits, Councillor, Municipality of Central Elgin Alison Warwick, Mayor, Municipality of Thames Centre

Zone 2 Candidates:

Cheri Bell, Councillor, Municipality of West Perth Bob Foster, Councillor Ward 3, Township of Centre Wellington Chris White, County Councillor, County of Wellington

Zone 6 Candidates:

Ric Bresee, Councillor, County of Lennox & Addington Dennis Doyle, Mayor, Township of Frontenac Islands Kim Love, Mayor, Township of Madawaska Valley Jan O'Neill, Councillor, County of Hastings Maria Robinson, Councillor, Township of North Algoma Wilberforce

Zone 7 Candidates:

Robin Jones, Councillor, United Counties of Leeds and Grenville Eleanor Renaud, Councillor, Township of Elizabethtown-Kitley Cameron Wales, Councillor, City of Brockville

Zone 9 Candidates:

Terry Bangs, Councillor, Township of Papineau-Cameron Jordan Bird, Councillor, Town of Thessalon John Curley, Councillor, City of Timmins Kevin Holland, Mayor, Township of Conmee Dan O'Mara, Mayor, Municipality of Temagami John Peroff, Councillor, Municipality of Hornpayne Bill Vrebosch, Councillor, City of North Bay

The following positons have been acclaimed:

Zone 3: Lloyd Ferguson, Councillor, City of Hamilton Zone 4: Allan Thompson, Mayor, Town of Caledon

Zone 8: Eli El-Chantiry, Councillor, Ward 5, City of Ottawa

No Nomination received for Zone 5 Representative.

Elections will be held at the ROMA Conference. Elected officials whose municipalities are members of AMO are entitled to vote. Delegates are allowed to vote only for candidates from their own zones. Poll will be held as follows:

Monday, January 28, 2019 10:00 a.m. – 3:15 p.m. Grand Ballroom Foyer Sheraton Hotel Toronto

Results will be announced by Returning Officer Peter Fay on Monday, January 28, 2019 in the Plenary Hall, Sheraton Hotel Toronto. Check your conference program for timing.

For further information contact: Pat Vanini, AMO Executive Director, 416-971-9856 ext 316, pvanini@amo.on.ca