11.1

CITY OF HAMILTON

ΜΟΤΙΟΝ

Advisory Committee for Persons with Disabilities: August 13, 2019

MOVED BY

SECONDED BY

Membership Appointments to Working Groups of the Advisory Committee for Persons with Disabilities

WHEREAS, Item 2 of the Advisory Committee for Persons with Disabilities Report 19-006 established a Built Environment Working Group, a Housing Issues Working Group, an Outreach Working Group, a Transportation Working Group, a Wheelchair and Scooter Safety Working Group, a Disability Justice and Climate Crisis Working Group, and a Community Safety Working Group on a pilot basis for 2019;

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED:

- (a) That the following Members of the Advisory Committee for Persons with Disabilities be appointed to the Built Environment Working Group:
 - (i) Anthony Frisina
 - (ii) Sophie Geffros
 - (iii) John Hawker
 - (iv) Tim Murphy
- (b) That the following Members of the Advisory Committee for Persons with Disabilities be appointed to the Housing Issues Working Group:
 - (i) Lance Dingman
 - (ii) Sophie Geffros
 - (iii) John Hawker

- (c) That the following Members of the Advisory Committee for Persons with Disabilities be appointed to the Outreach Working Group:
 - (i) Anthony Frisina
 - (ii) Corbin McBride
- (d) That the following Members of the Advisory Committee for Persons with Disabilities be appointed to the Transportation Working Group:
 - (i) Shahan Aaron
 - (ii) Anthony Frisina
 - (iii) Mark McNeil
 - (iv) Tim Murphy
 - (v) Kim Nolan
 - (vi) Tim Nolan
 - (vii) Aznive Mallett
- (e) That the following Members of the Advisory Committee for Persons with Disabilities be appointed to the Wheelchair and Scooter Safety Working Group:
 - (i) To be determined
 - (ii) To be determined
- (f) That the following Members of the Advisory Committee for Persons with Disabilities be appointed to the Disability Justice and Climate Crisis Working Group:
 - (i) Anthony Frisina
 - (ii) Sophie Geffros
 - (iii) Corbin McBride
 - (iv) Alex Wilson
- (g) That the following Members of the Advisory Committee for Persons with Disabilities be appointed to the Community Safety Working Group:
 - (i) Shahan Aaron
 - (ii) Sophie Geffros
 - (iii) Corbin McBride
 - (iv) Alex Wilson