HAMILTON FARMERS' MARKET CORPORATION

(the "Corporation")

RESOLUTION OF THE SOLE VOTING MEMBER

REAPPOINTMENT OF DIRECTOR

WHEREAS the City of Hamilton is the sole voting member of the Corporation ("Sole Voting Member");

AND WHEREAS By-law No. 1 of the Corporation provides that the board of directors shall consist of a minimum of seven (7) and a maximum of thirteen (13) directors or such other number of directors as may be determined from time to time by the Sole Voting Member;

AND WHEREAS By-law No. 1 of the Corporation provides for the appointment of directors from among the City Councillors of the City of Hamilton, the number of which shall be determined from time to time by the Sole Voting Member and whose term shall run concurrent with the term of the City Council;

AND WHEREAS it is the intent of the Sole Voting Member to reappoint the below named person as director for an additional term of three years.

BE IT RESOLVED:

That the following person be reappointed as director of the Corporation effective November 30, 2019 and shall hold office until November 14, 2022:

(1) Esther Pauls

The foregoing resolution is, by the signature below of the Sole Voting Member of the Corporation entitled to vote on such resolutions, passed as a resolution of the Corporation pursuant to the *Corporations Act* (Ontario).

Dated as of this 4 th day of December 2019.	City of Hamilton
	Fred Eisenberger Mayor
	Andrea Holland City Clerk