

HAMILTON CYCLING COMMITTEE (HCyC) STAFF LIAISON REPORT

Wednesday, August 8, 2021 5:45 p.m. Virtual Meeting

Present: Chair: Chris Ritsma

Members: Roman Caruk, Sharon Gibbons, Jane Jamnik, Ann McKay,

Cora Muis, Cathy Sutherland, and Kevin Vander Meulen.

Absent with

Regrets: Jeff Axisa, Kate Berry, Joachim Brouwer, Yaejin Kim, Jessica Merolli,

William Oates, Councillor Esther Pauls, Gary Rogerson, Councillor

Terry Whitehead, and Christine Yachouh.

Also Present: Trevor Jenkins, Project Manager, Sustainable Mobility

Peter Topalovic, Program Manager, Sustainable Mobility Daryl Bender, Project Manager, Sustainable Mobility

Brian Hollingworth, Director Transportation Planning and Parking

Mike Field, Acting Director, Transportation Operations and Maintenance

Danny Pimentel, Active Transportation Technologist, Sustainable

Mobility

Jamie Stuckless, Stuckless Consulting Mackenzie Mailhot, Stuckless Consulting

Pursuant to Section 5.4(4) of the City of Hamilton's Procedural By-law 21-021, as amended, at 6:15 p.m. the Staff Liaison advised those in attendance that quorum had not been achieved within 30 minutes after the time set for Hamilton Cycling Advisory Committee, therefore, the Staff Liaison noted the names of those in attendance and the meeting stood adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Trevor Jenkins
Project Manager, Sustainable Mobility
Transportation Planning, Planning & Economic Development