

HAMILTON CYCLING COMMITTEE (HCyC) STAFF LIAISON REPORT

Wednesday, April 5, 2023 5:45 p.m. Virtual Meeting

Present: Chair: Chris Ritsma

Members: Ann McKay, Kevin Vander Meulen, Cora Muis, Roman

Caruk, Gary Rogerson

Absent with

Regrets: Jane Jamnik, Jeff Axisa, Christine Yachouh, William Oates, Dan van

den Beukel, Kate Berry, Sharon Gibbons

Also Present: Danny Pimentel, Project Manager, Active Transportation

Evan Nopper, Active Transportation Technologist, Sustainable Mobility

Peter Topalovic, Program Manager, Sustainable Mobility

Bakir Fayad, Project Manager, Pedestrian and Cycling Engineering

Josip Kafadar, Project Manager, Roadway Safety

Shannon McKie, Manager, Zoning & Committee of Adjustment

Mallory Smith, Planner I, Zoning & By-law Reform

Pursuant to Section 5.4(4) of the City of Hamilton's Procedural By-law 21-021, as amended, at 6:15 p.m. the Staff Liaison advised those in attendance that quorum had not been achieved within 30 minutes after the time set for Hamilton Cycling Advisory Committee, therefore, the Staff Liaison noted the names of those in attendance and the meeting stood adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Evan Nopper

Active Transportation Technologist, Sustainable Mobility Transportation Planning, Planning & Economic Development