# CITY OF HAMILTON MOTION

Council: December 13, 2023

MOVED BY COUNCILLOR J. BEATTIE.....

# SECONDED BY COUNCILLOR .....

# Appointment of Sub-Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs

(a) That the following appointments to the Various Sub-Committees, be approved:

## (i) SCHOOL BOARD PROPERTIES SUB-COMMITTEE

- (a) That Councillor Tadeson be appointed Chair of the School Board Properties Sub-Committee for the remainder of the 2022-2026 Term of Council; and
- (b) That Councillor Francis be appointed Vice Chair of the School Board Properties Sub-Committee for the remainder of the 2022-2026 Term of Council

#### (ii) LIGHT RAIL TRANSIT SUB-COMMITTEE

- (a) That Councillor Nann be appointed Chair of the Light Rail Transit Sub-Committee for the remainder of the 2022-2026 Term of Council; and
- (b) That Councillor Kroetsch be appointed Vice Chair of the Light Rail Transit Sub-Committee for the remainder of the 2022-2026 Term of Council.

## (iii) TRANSIT AREA RATING REVIEW SUB-COMMITTEE

- (a) That Councillor Cassar be appointed Chair of the Transit Area Rating Review Sub-Committee for the remainder of the 2022-2026 Term of Council; and
- (b) That Councillor McMeekin be appointed Vice Chair of the Transit Area Rating Review Sub-Committee for the remainder of the 2022-2026 Term of Council.

#### (iv) HAMILTON WATER SUB-COMMITTEE

- (a) That Councillor A. Wilson be appointed Chair of the Hamilton Water Sub-Committee for the remainder of the 2022-2026 Term of Council; and
- (b) That Councillor Hwang be appointed Vice Chair of the Hamilton Water Sub-Committee for the remainder of the 2022-2026 Term of Council.

#### (v) NON-UNION COMPENSATION SUB-COMMITTEE

- (a) That Councillor A. Wilson be appointed Chair of the Non-Union Compensation Sub-Committee for the remainder of the 2022-2026 Term of Council; and
- (b) That Councillor Kroetsch be appointed Vice Chair of the Non-Union Compensation Sub-Committee for the remainder of the 2022-2026 Term of Council.

# (vi) MUNICIPAL DRAINAGE COURT OF REVISION

- (a) That Councillor Beattie be appointed Chair of the Municipal Drainage Court of Revision for the remainder of the 2022-2026 Term of Council; and
- (b) That Councillor Tadeson be appointed Vice Chair of the Municipal Drainage Court of Revision for the remainder of the 2022-2026 Term of Council.