

## HAMILTON UTILITIES CORPORATION SHAREHOLDER ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES 25-002

9:30 a.m.

Monday, June 23, 2025

Council Chambers (Hybrid) 71 Main Street West, Hamilton, Ontario

- Present: Deputy Mayor C. Kroetsch (Chair) Councillors J. Beattie (Virtually), C. Cassar (Virtually), B. Clark, M. Francis (Virtually), T. Hwang, T. McMeekin, E. Pauls (Virtually)
- **Regrets:** Mayor A. Horwath and Councillor M. Spadafora and M. Wilson City Business Councillors T. Jackson, N. Nann, M. Tadeson, and A. Wilson – Personal Ward 8 Councillor – Vacant

Pursuant to Section 5.4(6) of the City of Hamilton's Procedural By-law 21- 021, as amended, at 9:45 a.m. the Legislative Coordinator to the Committee advised those in attendance that quorum had not been achieved within 15 minutes after the time set for the Hamilton Utilities Shareholder, therefore, the Legislative Coordinator to the Committee noted the names of those in attendance.

The meeting stood adjourned at 9:45 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Angela McRae Legislative Coordinator Office of the City Clerk