## **CITY OF HAMILTON**

## ΜΟΤΙΟΝ

Committee Date: February 2, 2011

MOVED BY COUNCILLOR .....

## **Citizen Appointments to the Committee Against Racism**

That the following applicants be appointed to the Committee Against Racism for the 2010-2014 term of Council or until such time as successors are appointed by Council:

- 1. Wael Chuneim
- 2. Mimoza Kajtazi
- 3. Tyrone Childs
- 4. Jessica Brennan
- 5. Yim Chung

(To be completed by the Clark)

- 6. Ismail Baris Oz
- 7. Michelle Poirier
- 8. Amirah Hassan

- 9. Nerene Virgin
- 10. Baldeep Virk
- 11. Jovaune Rhodes
- 12. Winston Morrison
- 13. Ashok Kumar
- 14. Taimur Qasim
- 15. Roger-Wayne Cameron

| (TO be completed by the Clerk) |                    |  |
|--------------------------------|--------------------|--|
| MOTION APPROVED                | ON A RECORDED VOTE | □ (Yeas: Nays:)<br>(see Recorded Vote Sheet) |
| MOTION DEFEATED                | ON A RECORDED VOTE | □ (Yeas: Nays:)<br>(see Recorded Vote Sheet) |