

October 7, 2011

To the Head & Members of Council:

Working for Municipalities

Pursuant to Section 25 of the Constitution of the Ontario Good Roads Association, the Nominating Committee shall report to the Annual Conference its nominations for 12 directors. The following members of the Board will automatically serve on the 2012-2013 Board of Directors in the following capacity:

President

Alan Korell, Managing Director/City Engineer, City of North

Bay

1st Vice-President

Joanne Vanderheyden, Mayor, Municipality of Strathroy-

Caradoc and Warden, County of Middlesex

Immediate Past President

John Curley, Councillor, City of Timmins

Those nominated by the Nominating Committee shall be selected from OGRA's municipal membership pursuant to the requirements for geographic representation contained in Section 11 of the Constitution, and so far as possible maintaining an equal balance between elected and appointed representatives. A full copy of the Constitution can be viewed on the OGRA web-site: http://www.ogra.org/About/constitution.asp.

The following incumbent Directors have put their name forward wishing to continue to represent their respective Zones:

North (2 to be elected)

Rick Champagne

Councillor

Township of East Ferris

John MacEachern

Mayor

Township of Manitouwadge

Southwest (2 to be elected)

Tom Bateman

County Engineer

County Essex

John Parsons

Division Manager, Transportation &

Roadside Operations

City of London

South Central (3 to be elected)

Damian Albanese

Director, Transportation Division

Regional Municipality of Peel

Duncan McKinlay

Deputy Mayor

Township of The Blue Mountains

Southeast (3 to be elected)

Craig Davidson

CAO/Clerk

Municipality of Hasting Highlands

Steve Desroches

Deputy Mayor

City of Ottawa

Toronto (2 to be elected)

Mark Grimes

Councillor
City of Toronto

Rob Burlie

Manager, Road Operations

City of Toronto

One vacancy will exist in each of the **South Central** and **Southeast** zones.

The Northern Zone consists of the municipalities in the Districts of Algoma, Cochrane, Kenora, Manitoulin Island, Nipissing, Parry Sound, Rainy River, Sudbury, Thunder Bay, and Timiskaming, the City of Greater Sudbury, and municipalities in and including the District of Muskoka.

The South Central Zone consists of the municipalities in and including the Counties of Dufferin, Grey, Simcoe, and Wellington, and municipalities in and including the Regional Municipalities of Durham, Halton, Niagara, Peel and York, and the City of Hamilton.

The South East Zone consists of municipalities in and including the Counties of Frontenac, Haliburton, Hastings, Lanark, Leeds and Grenville, Lennox and Addington, Northumberland, Peterborough, Prescott and Russell, Prince Edward, Renfrew, and Stormont, Dundas and Glengarry, and the Cities of Kawartha Lakes and Ottawa.

Any OGRA municipal member interested in being considered as a candidate for a position on the Board of Directors must complete the attached Nomination Consent form and submit it along with their résumé to the attention of the Chair of the Nominating Committee by no later than November 4, 2011. Fax your information to 905-795-2660, e-mail to info@ogra.org or mail to OGRA, 6355 Kennedy Road, Unit 2, Mississauga, Ontario L5T 2L5

The Nominating Committee will meet in November to recommend a slate of Officers and Directors to the membership. The members of the Committee are:

Chair:

J. Paul Johnson, Immediate Past President

Members:

Damian Albanese, OGRA Director

Rick Champagne OGRA Director

Joanne Vanderheyden, OGRA 2nd Vice President

Eric Rutherford, OGRA Past President

Any questions regarding the Nomination process or serving on the Board of Directors can be directed to the undersigned at joe@ogra.org.

Yours truly,

J. W. Tiernay, **Executive Director**

C:

J. Paul Johnson, Chair, Nominating Committee



ONTARIO GOOD ROADS ASSOCIATION

6355 KENNEDY ROAD, UNIT 2 MISSISSAUGA, ONTARIO L5T 2L5 TELEPHONE 905-795-2555 FAX 905-795-2660

NOMINATION/CONSENT FORM

Please Print

Candidate for 2012-2013 OGRA Board of Directors

Name	Position	Municipality						
Nominated by								
Name	Position	Municipality						
	Seconded	by	·					
Name	Position	Municipality	·					
	Candidate's C	onsent						
Candidate's Signature		Date						

This form must be received by fax 905-795-2660, e-mail (info@ogra.org) or mail to Unit 2, 6355 Kennedy Road, Mississauga, ON. L5T 2L5 to the attention of J. Paul Johnson, Chair of the Nominating Committee, by 4:00 p.m. on November 4, 2011.